London Book Fair

The London Book Fair is a regular fixture in my calendar a chance to discover emerging new publishers, find out about new technology, attend talks and catch up with collegues. Last year I was working on a stand and I loved the buzz
of meeting clients from all over the world. This year I went with my children’s storytelling and writers hat on primarily and instead of trying to pack everything in I visited a few of my favourite stands.

Book Aid- Books Change Lives
I have been following Book Aid for sometime, they provide new books and pay for training of librarians in libraries across the world.  The books are donated by UK publishers and they are always looking for new publishers to donate and fundraising. I’m hoping to do something towards this in the future

.

image

Book Aid’s stand at LBF was a mock up of a typical  library. Books are well loved but not in a good condition and often locked behind bars. There were people’s stories you could listen to along the way.

image

image

Leave a Reply

